G20(Group of Twenty)

  • The G20(Group of Twenty) is an international forum for the governments and central bank governors from 19 countries and the European Union.
  • Founded in 1999 with the aim to discuss policy pertaining to the promotion of international financial stability.
  • The G20 economies account for around 90% of the gross world product (GWP), 80% of world trade, two-thirds of the world population and approximately half of the world land area.
  • The group's chair rotates annually among the members and is selected from a different regional grouping of countries.
  • The G20 operates without a permanent secretariat or staff.
  • The 2021 summit is planned to be held in Italy. The 2022, 2023 and 2024 summits will be hosted by Indonesia, India and Brazil respectively.

Member Countries of G20

  • Group 1
    • Australia
    • Canada
    • Saudi Arabia
    • United States
  • Group 2
    • India
    • Russia
    • South Africa
    • Turkey
  • Group 3
    • Argentina
    • Brazil
    • Mexico
  • Group 4
    • France
    • Germany
    • Italy
    • United Kingdom
  • Group 5
    • China
    • Indonesia
    • Japan
    • South Korea

Share Tweet Send
You've successfully subscribed to IAS for IAS
Great! Next, complete checkout for full access to IAS for IAS
Welcome back! You've successfully signed in
Success! Your account is fully activated, you now have access to all content.